Little Known Ways to Ease your Life During Sade Sati

Shani Sade sati
Sade Sati refers to the period of seven and half years which is dominated by the influence of planet Saturn or Shani Grah in one’s life. But it is important to understand the concept of sade sati to suitably get more insight into it. Planet Saturn is rigid and cold which is popularly known as a tough task maker. Saturn is the son of Lord Sun and the younger brother of Yam (Lord of death). Planet Saturn is a malefic planet in Vedic Astrology. When it is placed in a good position, it blesses a person with great wealth and fame. But on the contrary, it gives misery, loss, poverty, accidents, and hurdles in life.

Here’s the concept of Sade sati:
Let’s take an example, If the moon sign at the time of birth of the native was Gemini then the sade sati will begin when the planet Saturn enters into the sign of Taurus. Saturn transits in the moon sign preceding the individual’s birth sign, the birth moon sign, and the moon sign succeeding after the birth moon sign. It stays in each sign for a period of 2.5 years.

To cross three signs, Saturn takes seven and half years to complete this journey so it was named Sade Sati. During all this journey planet Saturn weakens the energy and enthusiasm for the common life in order to highlight the extraordinary depths of our soul from the perspective of spirituality.

Sade sati is mainly sub-divided into the three phases named as rising, peak, and setting. Let’s have a look at these phases:
  • In the First Phase, the eyesight of the native can be affected. It may disturb the financial position and the native may feel the detachment from his or her home, family, wealth, etc.
  • In the Second Phase, Saturn transits the native’s moon sign for two and half years. In between this time, it affects his/her professional and domestic field. It may cause miseries, imprisonment, loss of wealth, loss of friends, failure in attempts, and increased expenditure to the native.
  • The Third Phase of sade sati starts when Saturn transits in the second house from its moon sign. It affects a person’s health, happiness, loss of position, increased expenditure, financial stress, and physical weakness.
However, it is wise to remember that all people having this dasha will not necessarily experience the same or even similar results. Many people may experience exceptionally positive results in areas of finance and property whereas some may experience negative sides as well. Check if you are going through Sade sati in your life by using our Calculator and getting free Analysis.

To get the most positive outcomes, during this harsh process we have these simple remedies to calm down the heat of Sade sati.
  • Helping handicapped people.
  • Light mustard oil earthen lamp in Lord Shani’s temple.
  • Donate clothes or slippers to the poor.
  • Recite Shani mantra and Mahamritunjay Mantra on a daily basis.
  • Chanting Hanuman Chalisa.
  • Keep fast on Saturday.
  • Always avoid black colour clothes.
  • Feeding some food to crows, dogs, and cows.
  • Donate some edible items at temples.
  • Strictly avoid liquor, smoking, and non-vegetarian food.

To get more effective results, one can perform specific remedies for sade sati on the basis of their own zodiac signs.
  • Aries (Mesh Rashi) are advised to regularly offer some fruits & food. Perform worshiping rituals at the Hanuman temple every Saturday. A person who belongs to this zodiac sign can perform charity work for seven consecutive Saturdays.
  • Taurus (Vrushabh Rashi) are advised to wear a silver or iron ring which includes the amethyst gemstone on the middle finger. For five consecutive Saturdays, they must light a ghee earthen lamp under a peepal tree. They can also chant the Maha Mrityunjaya mantra.
  • Gemini Moon sign (Mithun Rashi) people can wear a sapphire or turquoise gemstone embedded in a silver ring on their middle finger. They can feed a black dog every Saturday.
  • Cancer Moon sign (Kark Rashi) people can do fasting for seven consecutive Saturdays. They can donate the seven items associated with lord Shani to improve the malefic effect. To get more blessings from Lord Shani they can also chant the Shani stotra every day.
  • Leo (Singh Rashi) can donate black sesame seeds, mustard oil, and black clothes every Saturday. Feeding a black dog or wearing a black horseshoe ring may give them more positive and effective results on Saturdays. They can worship Lord Shiva.
  • Virgo (Kanya Rashi) can worship the Shani yantra for seven consecutive Saturdays, they can immerse the coconut and seven almonds in the flowing water.
  • For Libra (Tula Rashi), it is advised to donate black grams to a beggar every Saturday. They can feed two black dogs. To get a more smooth life, they can worship Lord Shiva and Shani yantra.
  • Scorpio (Vrushchik Rashi) can feed black Sesame seeds to insects. They can worship lord Hanuman every Saturday.
  • Sagittarius (Dhanu Rashi) can keep fast on Saturdays. They can chant the Maha Mrityunjaya mantra one Hundred and eight times.
  • Capricorn sign (Makar Rashi) can worship Lord Hanuman every Saturday. They should strictly avoid consuming liquor and meat products on Saturdays and Tuesdays. For a more peaceful life, they can worship the Shani yantra.
  • Aquarius sign (Kumbha Rashi) can wear blue coloured clothes to tone down the Sade Sati impact. Apart from this, They should wear a blue sapphire ring. They can do charity work every Saturday.
  • Pisces Moon Sign (Meen Rashi) can chant the sacred Shani Mantra. They can feed a dog and worship Lord Shiva.
The influence works in both directions. In this case, not only does Shani influence one’s actions and their outcome, but the individual can influence Saturn. This is effected by resorting to the number of strategies that have been evolved for refining one’s relationship with Lord Shani.
Share article: